1. Home
  2. Store
  3. New!
  4. My Account
  5. FAQs
  6. Contact

User Testimonials

"Just a word to praise your efforts on the new version 5.

It is a tremendous improvement over previous versions, especially in regard to language use.

I have three other bible software programs which I use, yours is head and shoulders above the others.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!"

James B.
Kokomo, Indiana

What does Save Current Settings in the Preferences window do?

PC Study Bible Version 3 allows for a great deal of user customization.  Any time you change the Preferences, they will automatically be used. Now, you can also save these settings.  This can be beneficial if you want to revert to another view of the program at times, if two users in a household want the program to appear differently, or if you are going to make some changes and you are not sure if you will like them.

NOTE:  It is not necessary to Save changes to view the program using those settings. The changes you make in the Preferences dialog will be used whether you save them or not, even if you close and reopen the program. Saving should be used when you want to have a different configuration on file.

Saving—After making changes in the Preference view that you would like to save, click the button labeled, "Save current settings". When asked to give this new setting a name, do not add an extension – it will be given one when saved.  This file will be saved in the Program sub-directory in the PC Study Bible 3.0 folder. When you are finished editing and saving your changes, click OK.

Opening—To retrieve your saved preferences at a later date, return to the Preferences window.  Click the button marked, "Restore from saved settings". As long as the file was saved in the default location, you should see it in the main window of this Open Configuration dialog box.  Highlight the saved setting you would like to use, and click OPEN.  To return to the program with these settings in place, click OK.

Reverting—At any point you can revert to PC Study Bible's default configuration.  Once again, you must be viewing the Preferences window. Click the "Reset to original settings" button, and then click OK. The program will now appear as it did originally, before any user changes were made.

The id number of this entry is 87.

Would you like to...



User Opinions (1 vote)

0% thumbs up 100% thumbs down

How would you rate this answer?



Thank you for rating this answer.


Continue

Powered by ActiveKB Knowledgebase Software