1. Home
  2. Store
  3. New!
  4. My Account
  5. FAQs
  6. Contact

User Testimonials

"Just a word to praise your efforts on the new version 5.

It is a tremendous improvement over previous versions, especially in regard to language use.

I have three other bible software programs which I use, yours is head and shoulders above the others.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!"

James B.
Kokomo, Indiana

How do I delete a saved Desktop?

Let's suppose that you start a study on prayer and you use File > Save Desktop to File to save the desktop with the name Prayer1.  As you continue in the study on this topic, you reopen this saved desktop several times as you continue the study.  You finish the study, time passes, and you want to remove Prayer1 from your list of saved desktops.  How do you delete Prayer1?

  1. Start PC Study Bible if it is not running already.
  2. Open a Bible to any passage.  This changes the left-hand (navigation) panel to your list of Bibles.
  3. Click on File > Save Desktop to File.
  4. The Save desktop dialog appears.
  5. Right-click on Prayer1.pdc
  6. Click on Delete.
  7. The Confirm File Delete dialog appears, saying "Are you sure you want to send Prayer1.pdc to the Recycle Bin?"
  8. Click Yes.
  9. The Save desktop dialog re-appears, without Prayer1.pdc.
  10. Click Cancel.
  11. The Save desktop dialog closes.
  12. Prayer1 has been removed from your list of saved desktops.
The id number of this entry is 149.

Would you like to...



User Opinions (4 votes)

100% thumbs up 0% thumbs down

How would you rate this answer?



Thank you for rating this answer.


Continue

Powered by ActiveKB Knowledgebase Software